Christmas is coming… early! (GIVEAWAY: ENDED!)

((Contest is over, So sorry! But the book is available on amazon, Barnesandnoble.com, and direct from the publisher!))

I know, it’s only November… but hear me out. 🙂

This year, when Christmas comes… I want you to be able to share with your children the greatest gift of all… the whole story of the God who loves!

And in order to do that, I’ve got a new resource for you…

Christmas Advent Adventure

shadowbox_buttonbnn_buttonamazon_button

This! It’s an Advent storybook with 25 engaging stories spanning the entire Bible! It introduces the loving God, the Savior of mankind, and the meaning of His birth… It helps you paint the picture to your children of the TRUE story of redemption… the TRUE gift that we remember in December.

Christmas! Advent Storybook

Every page features a 1-minute, easy-to-read-aloud story, with colorful, fascinating artwork, and a friendly little bug to hunt and find somewhere on the page.

This book is near to my heart for several reasons. First of all, my bestie wrote it. Her name is Natasha and she blogs here. Here’s what she says about how this book came to be:

 One year I set up an Advent calendar of Christmas activities, and started looking for an Advent book to share with my little charges the greatest love story of all eternity. “Except, I couldn’t find just the right one. There were lots of books that were beautiful and interesting and would have been amazing, except they were all missing some element that I desperately desired. — I needed a book that started at the beginning, that told the story from the moment God existed and nothing else did. — I needed a book that was short and to-the-point, because these rambunctious boys were not going to stay focused for more than a few minutes. — I needed a book that told the whole story– how Jesus was promised from the garden and everything we learn after that just pointed to Him. So, what does any writer-of-a-woman do? I grabbed a composition notebook and pencil and a box of crayons, and made my own.

There’s more to the story… lots more, and you can read about it here. I am so glad to see what the Lord has done in Tasha’s life, and how he’s bringing beauty out of ashes in so many ways.


But full disclosure: that’s not the only reason it’s dear to me. The second reason is… I did the illustrations! 

Announced- from Christmas! The Whole Story of the God who Loves

The thing is- I am just so passionate that my gifts, talents, abilities, and time are used to do the most important work there is… to bring Truth to the World! and more than that- I am really convinced that the Lord has especially gifted and called me to minister his Truth to children! 

So I was so blessed and honored and excited to work on this project. Not to mention to get to work on a project with Tashie.

Fallen- from Christmas! The Whole Story of the God who Loves, Advent Storybook1

So here’s where you come in! I want you to be blessed by this... I want your children to be blessed by it, to hear the story of the Snake and the Snake-killer... of the good God, and how good he really is. 

Christmas! The Whole Story of the God Who Loves- Advent Storybook

The book itself is CRAZY easy to read and use. The language is INCREDIBLY kid friendly. The stories are short and dramatic and action-packed! And for the really little ones, there is another little feature… a tiny hide-and-seek game woven throughout.

The book is offered in hardcover so that it will handle lots of action. It’s meant to be read every day for 25 days… culminating with the greatest good news of all.

Light- from Christmas! The Whole Story of the God who Loves

But it can also be read periodically, every few days or several times a day, if your schedule is as crazy as mine is.

Christmas! The Whole Story of the God who Loves Advent Storybook

amazon_buttonbnn_buttonshadowbox_buttonAs of today, November 2, 2015, this book is finally available in hardcover on Amazon, at Barnes&Noble.com, and also directly from the publisher, Olive Press. 

But guess what!

 CHRISTMAS IS COMING EARLY THIS YEAR!


That’s right…because I’m giving you the chance to earn a copy for FREE!

From now until November 10th, I’m doing a giveaway!

(Sorry, giveaway has ended. 😦  )

There are multiple ways to enter, and you can come back every day and add more entries!

This is my first giveaway, so bear with me! Basically, I would love if you’d spread the word however you can… Share this post on Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter, email, or even over the phone! However you can do it… Let the other parents in your life know that there’s a fun and simple way to bring home the true message of Christmas, this year. 

And then comment here for a chance to win! You can come back every day and do each thing again, for more chances to win, until November 10th when a winner is chosen!
Just leave a comment telling me how you’ve pinned, tweeted, or shared this giveaway. You can enter up to five times per day for the entire week!

I’m so excited about this… Won’t you share this with your friends? I just am so convinced that this book is going to bless you, and your children… and that the more people who get to read it, the better!

Christmas #giveaway

Merry Christmas!

Love,

Brianna

amazon_buttonbnn_buttonshadowbox_buttongoodreads_button

PS Remember I said I’m new to giveaways? I guess I didn’t explain well enough. So here it is.

To enter: LEAVE A COMMENT BELOW telling me HOW YOU SHARED the link to this post!

It can be reblogged on wordpress, shared on facebook, twitted on twitter, pinned on pinterest, emailed… or even shared by calling a friend, texting them, putting up a sign in your store window, hiring a blimp to display the message over your city before it crashes… WHATEVER. I’m trusting you to actually do what you’re saying you did.

You can have FIVE different entries listed in your comment, and you comment again EVERY DAY of the NINE days of the contest! Which gives you FORTY FIVE chances to enter your name in the drawing! Because you get an entry for every share.

Okay. 🙂 To recap: You HAVE TO LEAVE A COMMENT TELLING ME HOW YOU SHARED THIS GIVEAWAY TO BE ENTERED! 

I hope that’s stated better. Does it look like I’m yelling? I’m not trying to yell. If you feel like I’m yelling, consider it a very FRIENDLY yell. Like a cheerleader! Yay! 🙂

YOU CAN DO IT! WOO!

________________________________

UPDATE: CONTEST ENDED!!

Here is a list of the total entries:

Annette

Dianne

Peggy (6 entries)

Aclutter

Julie

Yanelba

Sherry

Amy

Jeanie

Charlene

Diane

Jo

Cassie

Judi

Shirley (4 entries!)

Krista

MYKEKO02 (3 entries)

Marcia  (2 entries)

Laurarene05

Janet

Loretta (4 entries)

Rebecca

Ronda

Charlotte

Sarah

Rheunna

Thank you so much to each of you who entered. 🙂 I am so thankful for your interest and sharing it!

_____________________________________________


The contest has ended, please check THIS POST to see if you’ve won!

40 comments

  1. I am so excited about this !!! I have done different advent books over the years but this one looks amazing!!!!! I’m not sure what you mean about posting the links but I will share/post on Facebook, Pinterest and maybe my church’s fb page too? Do you want me to copy the link then come back here and paste it?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I shared this with my friends and family on Facebook. I told them how excited I was to have this advent reading because I have made an activity calendar for the month of December and they will complement each other so perfectly. Yeah!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I spread the word verbally to several friends at a MOPS event earlier this week — several were looking for a kid friendly advent book! I would love to win this and can’t wait to buy it if I don’t 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

